Life Drawing Homework - Semester 2

Spooky Scary Skeletons!

This was probably my favourite task out of all of the homeworks, mainly because I found it very beneficial in learning how to plan out heads and the placement of different features without it looking lost. In class, our assignment was to draw the life model’s heads, only instead of adding in the usual facial features, we would draw the skull! This task was then followed through with the homework, so I once again referred back to that very useful Quick pose website to try and gain multiple reference images of heads. In order to challenge myself further, this time I attempted the task without using a rubber to hide my mistakes. This could improve the time I could get the homework finished by, and also help me pin point where I’m going wrong in my sketches so instead of erasing it, I could try again and learn from my mistakes.

IMG_20170621_155156.jpg

Leave a Reply

